NaNoWriMo!!


For those who don’t know, November is National  Writing Month, aka NaNoWriMo.  Today marks the halfway point wherein we are supposed to have 25000 words written.  Well my month got seriously sidetracked due to having to take another job on Day 2.  I am still trying, but I have literally no free time now and very little time for sleep.  For example:  M, W and F consist of 2 am -6 am work, 6-8 nap, 9-11 class, noon-8 (ish) work, 9-1 nap. T and Th are the same but without the classes….that’s usually when I do homework instead.  Weekends, thankfully, are just the paper route and required sleeping.

Even so, I have 8100 words written, and given my dilemma, I am VERY proud of that number!  I’ve never written more than a small short story before, so this is all very new to me.  I’m posting the prologue to my story in the next post, and then Chapter one in the post after that.  Mind you, this is pre-edit, so there may be typos and there may be some inconsistencies.  I expect the book will go through several edits before it ever (if it ever) gets to publish-level quality.  Then again, it is a first effort and may be just trash LOL.  Either way, how else will I get started??

Bear with me and maybe even cheer me along as I discover how hard it really is to become  a writer!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo!!

Leave a Reply

