Sidetracked


Well, given that I had to take a second job this month, in addition to school and an already unpredictable IT job, NaNoWriMo got sidetracked. I ended up last week working on a short story to submit to a contest for Writer’s Digest. I’ve never done that neighbor and I’m all kinds of nervous about it. Pated with Twitter, and no, not the website. 

Unfortunately I cannot post the story here, as it must remain unpublished until after they have judged and either released it or claimed first publishing rights. First prize is $3000! More than anything though, I’d be happy just to be published. 

I’m working on Pandora this morning. I’ll be happy if I just hit 12k words this month given that it’s my first try at such a thing and how wacko my schedule had been. Seriously, many nights I only got two 2-hour naps between jobs and classes: A very crazy month! I’m getting more sleep this week, but back to north jobs next week and finals week too. Should be interesting …

Leave a Reply

