100 word story challenge


Limebird writers posted a 100-word story challenge.  I decided to accept this challenge last night and the story is posted on their forum on the challenge board.  I thought I’d also share mine here:

 

There was once a knife in a gift shop with a dragon handle, but no edge on his blade. The dragon was very sad because his blade had never been sharpened. He just knew nobody would ever buy him in his current state. At night he cried from loneliness thinking he’d be on the display forever.

Months passed and the dragon lost hope. His friends had all found new homes. Finally a woman fell in love with the dragon and brought him home for her husband. He displays the knife proudly on a shelf with its sharp new edge gleaming brightly.

 

Thanks Limebird Writers!

2 thoughts on “100 word story challenge

  1. Thanks! I appreciate that bunches. Thanks for the tweet. I’ll look you up when I can get on Twitter again. Now, off to bed. I think I have to drive in about 5 hours… 😉 I’ll be glad when this route is over on 12/31.

Leave a Reply

