Crystal Blue – with cool new history!!


I wrote this for a former teacher of mine while looking at, and inspired by, a picture of an eagle.  I’m re-posting today because after I showed her the poem, she showed me this picture….

Crystal Blue, the aforementioned teacher, took this picture the DAY BEFORE I was randomly inspired to write this poem about her while staring at an eagle picture  in my bedroom!!!  How cool is that!  I couldn’t think of anything to write that night and just scribbled a bit with my eyes closed. When I opened them, my eyes focused on the eagle picture in my room. I let my eyes go soft and continued to scribble, and soon the poem just came to me.

Has anything like this happened to you?  Let me know in the comments below

The Eagle soars as Eagles do
‘Neath a sky of Crystal Blue,
And the Wolf whose mournful howls
Are no match for feral growls
Oh the Kitties how they pounce
How they tumble, how they bounce,
See the Ravens crow and dither
As they fly both yon and hither.
All of these can e’er be found
If you only look around.

2 thoughts on “Crystal Blue – with cool new history!!

  1. Hi there, I found you by a series of strange synchronicities and am compelled to encourage you to look up Charis Melina Brown. I have found that when I follow my intuition it helps me an others as well. I think you may have saved one of my elf ear images somewhere but I cannot find it. Feel free to contact me if you desire.

Leave a Reply

