Getting better, still not 100%


I must say I’ve had the life scared out of me a few times this week.  High fevers. Cold, cold chills. Large, scary lump in my leg.  Lump growing quickly.  Dizziness. Tightness in chest. Shortness of breath.  More fevers.  Sad thing is, I didn’t know it wasn’t a bad Fibromyalgia attack until day 5 when I found the lump and went to Urgent Care and the ER in one day.  Now my poor boyfriend has it too and calls the pain a 9 on a scale of 1-10.  He now has a new respect for my bad days.

Thankfully, it was all viral except the lump and while I am told to expect several more days of illness, I do see light at the end of the tunnel now.  The lump (Lymphadenopathy) is essentially like a bad case of tonsillitis (severely enlarged lymph nodes) only in my leg.  The swelling is going down dramatically today (technically Saturday since I basically slept through the whole day), which is great since I was in the ER for the third time this week with it growing only Thursday.

I’m sorry for the drastic delay.  I never thought I’d be so tired and sick that I couldn’t even read for lack of energy, but I totally was.  My phone was my only entertainment, most of the time I was awake, which wasn’t much.

I missed a mid-term and an entire week of classes.  I’m sure I’m dropping one, if not two.  I just feel I’m missing what I want to be doing for school now and …. since what I want to be doing doesn’t require a degree, why not take it a bit slower?  One class at a time leaves me plenty of time to do what I want and still gets me an education, albeit a bit slower).  My body has definitely told me in no uncertain terms it’s time to slow down, so….

I’ll be back at it in a week or so!! 😀  See you soon!!!

3 thoughts on “Getting better, still not 100%

  1. Thank you, Sally. I’m feeling much better, but a few days ago it started hurting in my chest when I breathe even though there is nothing respiratory about any symptom I’m aware of. I go to the Dr Monday.

Leave a Reply

