Update on my Illness


Thankfully I was able to move up the appointment with the surgeon.  That is the good news.   The bad news is that I will be having surgery on Monday to remove the 3 cm oblong shaped lump in my groin.  The Dr. will then biopsy the lump and get back with me in 3-6 days with the results.

He also found another lump under my armpit.  He acknowledged it but didn’t say if it was cause for concern.  I was too dumbfounded to ask.  I guess right now the larger one is the main concern and if it’s clear we’ll address the other one afterwards.

I’m sorry I didn’t give many more details before.  I didn’t want to worry anyone until I knew if this was a real possibility.  I guess I know now and frankly, I’m scared out of my wits.  Thank you all for hanging in there with me through this very difficult time.

Blessings,
Raven

10 thoughts on “Update on my Illness

  1. Raven,

    I am terribly sorry to hear this news. I hope and pray that your biopsy will turn up negative. You have every right to be scared out of you wits, but I hope that it proves to be unwarranted. Snuggle up to those cats and get all the love that you can from them and let’s keep our finger crossed. You well know that there are larger forces working within us…not all is as it seems.

    I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers and hope for the best.

    1. Thank you for your thoughts and prayers, Sextant. I can only hope that I’m feeling better because this isn’t Lymphoma. Hopefully it’s just a benign, swollen lymph node…maybe some lymphedema or something. Meanwhile, at least it will stop hurting and I can go back to my life…hopefully

  2. My dear Raven,

    I am sorry to hear about your illness. I have been through a similar process in the past –2cm lump in my neck a few years ago–, and I must impress upon you that these are all too often benign in nature.

    If you need me, you know where I am.

    Impish hugs

    1. IMP!! *huggles* So great to hear from you!! Always is. You know I love you! I’m so grateful to you for your encouraging words. I can’t believe I never knew about your issue. I realize we went a couple of years without talking, but damn you gotta stop disappearing!!! *loves*

      Please stay i touch.

  3. Dear Raven,

    I do not know you, but judging by a few of your posts you have had a very hard time of late. You also strike me as one with strength. But I am happy to loan you some of mine should you need it. I will keep you in my thoughts.

    1. Thanks bunches! Yes, it’s been a rough couple of months, but I’m a lot stronger, physically speaking, than I was two months ago. I’m getting stronger every day, so while I’m nervous about having a 3 cm x 3 cm chunk taken out of my leg, I’m a LOT less scared of the results than I once was.

      If nothing else, it has really helped me to put things into perspective and … I needed that.

      Thank you so much for your kind words and warm thoughts.

      Blessings,
      Raven

    1. *cuddles back* Thanks hon. I’m drinking my last glass of water before heading to bed. This is an outpatient thing so, while it will probably hurt, it’s a fairly easy procedure. I messaged you back on FB.

      Congrats on your move and on getting settled. Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

