Can You Save the Faeries?


Here’s a little something I’m playing with.  Let me know what you think!

You’ve heard it said that when children say they don’t believe in fairies that their lights go out. But they don’t die. Oh no, they don’t die.

When a fairy’s light goes out, they become nasty dark fairies. They miss the light so much that they become very bitter.

So instead of flying around doing good things, they do mean things. They don’t want to help young children believe in themselves.

Instead they whisper dark things in their ears. They don’t tell them to be nice and share. They tell them to take things that aren’t theirs.

They no longer leave money in exchange for your tooth as a special celebration.  They prefer to take away your shiny things, just because they can.

They bully around the fairies of light and tell you to do the same to your friends.  They take their money and kick them around.  Do you know people like that?

They pull dogs ears and make them yelp so mom and dad think you hurt the family dog. Is there any end to the mean things they do?

But there is hope yes there is.  There is something YOU can do!

It’s true that every time a child says they don’t believe in fairies one of their lights goes out,

But if you believe again their lights return!

YOU can bring back the fairies of light one by one!  Share this phrase with everyone you meet:

I believe in fairies, yes I do.
I believe in fairies, do you?

Say it with me, shout it out to the world!

I believe in fairies, yes I do.
I believe in fairies, do you?

2 thoughts on “Can You Save the Faeries?

Leave a comment